STYLE INSPIRATION: THE GREAT GATSBY

10 May

Because I am loving all things “Flapper“, I felt the need to create a few style collages of some of the best looks of the Roaring Twenties. Yes, I am turning into somewhat of a fanatic of all things Gatsby or maybe it’s Leonardo Dicaprio that has made me this way? Hmm..

CAREY MULLIGAN’S VOGUE COVER

gg2I was drawn to this cover when I first saw it. This is elegance and glamour at its finest! I felt the need to try and recreate it with a few pieces. I am really loving the jewelry from the 20’s. I’m making it my mission to hit up the nearest vintage shops. Or better yet, raiding my grandma’s jewelry box!

1920’s FASHION

1920's

I’d like to imagine that this would serve as an everyday outfit for women in the 1920’s. It would definitely serve as one for me now!  I am fascinated with cloche hats and art deco jewelry, they are such wonderful, timeless pieces to have in your wardrobe. They define effortless chic!

NIGHTLY AFFAIR IN 1920’s FLAIR

1920 flair

A perfect night on the town fit for a Flapper Queen! This look screams “let’s go out, have fun, and dance the night away!”  Now, if only I had an upper class, A-list party to go to and a handsome date? I wonder if Leo is available….

Are you as obsessed with 1920’s fashions as I am? Are my style inspirations a MESS or a YES?

Feel free to share your thoughts.

 

One Response to “STYLE INSPIRATION: THE GREAT GATSBY”

  1. practicallyfreesummer June 19, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    I love the jazz age, hence I loved Gatsby. The movie was good but the glitz and glamor of it all made it spectacular. I was able to go see the costumes in person. What a delight! Have a look. http://practicallyfreesummer.com/2013/06/09/the-great-gatsby-prada/

Leave a Reply

